Figured It Out

I will do anything to keep my secrets..

Cant have you finding out the sick truth about me..

Had I known you already knew..

I may not  have had to kill you..

But I did not.

And in that moment.

As I sat in the barn, icicles running through my veins…

Squeezing my knees shut, to keep the pee in…

I knew I could not live if you knew –

and

That you could not live, if you knew –

IM SORRY.

SO SORRY.

but I was so ashamed

SO AFRAID

could not be embraced

so hopeless , so beyond REDEMPTION

beyond your LOVE

Beyond SANE thinking

beyond mercy

IM SO SORRY,

SO VERY SORRY….

3 thoughts on “Figured It Out

  1. Wow. This is one of those I’m going to have to re-read to fully understand.
    You’ve said a lifetime in a page; well done.

    I’ll comment a bit more once I have my mind fully wrapped around this; beautifully written and the raw emotions show clearly through.

Leave a Reply

